With the Ontario PC Party Conference and OPCYA elections coming up next week, I’m excited to announce a pair of new endorsements from two Conservative student leaders.


 

Yesterday I received the endorsement of Marcus Mattinson, current Vice President of the University of Ottawa Campus Conservatives and incoming President of the Ontario Progressive Conservative Campus Association.

Marcus Mattinson


 

Today I released an endorsement from former UOCC President Harrison Fleming. Two years ago, Harrison recruited me to run on his Unapologetic Conservative slate for the UOCC; his full statement can be read below.

Harrison Endorsrment

“I have had the privilege to know Madison for 3 years, and in that time, had the opportunity to serve with her on the executive of the University of Ottawa Campus conservatives during my presidency. Madison excelled and her hard work had and continues to have a tremendous impact on the Campus Conservative movement at uOttawa. She was not only able to aid the movement through her dedicated service to the club, but also through her thoughtful and articulate contributions to campus publications.
There is not a doubt in my mind that she can bring this level of excellence and service to the OPCYA, and it’s why I am honoured and privileged to share my endorsement for Madison McSweeney to become the next OPCYA Director of Communications.” 


 

During my tenure as UOCC Director of Party Relations I had the privilege of working with both Harrison and Marcus, and it is an honour to have their support as I run for OPCYA Director of Communications.

For more information on my campaign, check out teamschurm.ca.

